42 Members of Owners' Counsel of America Make the 2024 Best Lawyers List for Their Eminent Domain Practices

Best Lawyers®, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named 42 Owners' Counsel of America members in its 2024 publication in recognition of their Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law expertise and practices. The full list includes Kevin Anderson (Utah), Stephanie Autry (North Carolina), George Autry (North Carolina), Keith Babcock (South Carolina), Joshua Baker (Virginia), Michael Berger (California), Andrew Prince Brigham (Florida), Amy Brigham Boulris (Florida), Ed Burg (California), James Burling (California), Stephen Clark (Virginia), Anthony DellaPelle (New Jersey), Robert Denlow (Missouri), Darius Dynkowski (Michigan), Richard Glazer (Ohio), Paul Henry (Missouri), John Hamilton (Kansas), Warren Herlong (Alabama), Daniel Manning (Iowa), Alan Marcuvitz (Wisconsin), James Masterman (Massachusetts), Charles McFarland (Texas), Dwight Merriam (Connecticut), Anthony Misseldine (Arizona), Mark Murakami (Hawaii), Casey Pipes (Alabama), Michael Rikon (New York), Howard Roston (Minnesota), Charles Ruffin (Georgia), William Ryan (Illinois), Mark Savin (Minnesota), Paul Scott (Mississippi), Clint Sargent (South Dakota), Jack Sperber (Colorado), Randy Smith (Louisiana), Brad Stout (Kansas), Joseph Suntum (Maryland), Robert Thomas (California), Joseph Waldo (Virginia), Kelly Walsh (Oregon), Kevin Walsh (Tennessee), and Kermitt Waters (Nevada). 

Twelve OCA members were also named "Lawyer of the Year" for 2024. They include: George Autry (North Carolina), Andrew Brigham (Florida), Ed Burg (California), James Burling (California), Warren Herlong (Alabama), Dan Manning (Iowa), Casey Pipes (Alabama), Robert Thomas (California), Mark Savin (Minnesota), Brad Stout (Kansas), Jack Sperber (Colorado) and Joe Waldo (Virginia). The "Lawyer of the Year" honor is unique, as only one lawyer in each legal specialty and in each designated metropolitan market is recognized for this honor.

Four additional OCA members, Joseph Berry (South Carolina), Marie Harlan (Texas), Sean Metherell (Colorado), and Joseph Rolling (Wisconsin) made the "Ones to Watch" list. 

Finally, although the Canada 2024 BL list has yet to be published, OCA's Canadian Member Shane Rayman made the Best Lawyers List for 2023 as well as Lawyer of the Year. 

Best Lawyers® lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© is considered a singular honor.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers "the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice."

Owners' Counsel of America is a nationwide network of attorneys dedicated to representing private owners in eminent domain, inverse condemnation, property valuation and property rights matters.

Source: Owners' Counsel of America